Fellowships & Awards

About the Fellowships & Awards Program

The National Fellowships & Awards Program of the Canadian Federation of University Women (CFUW) is an affirmative action program as provided for in the Constitution of Canada and eligibility is restricted to women.

The Fellowships & Awards Program is managed by the Fellowships Program Manager of the CFUW on behalf of the Charitable Trust.

CFUW’s Fellowship & Award winners have produced work in a variety of academic areas, including international humanitarian efforts, feminist and gender analysis, advanced science, medicine, social justice and human rights for women and girls.

The CFUW Charitable Trust provides funds for the CFUW Fellowships & Awards Program. The Trust is supported by donations from CFUW clubs, individual club members and non-members.

Congratulations to our CFUW 100th Anniversary National winners and the CFUW Fellowships and Awards Competition winners for the academic year 2021-2022!

CFUW Fellowships and Awards  – NEW AWARD CATEGORY!

CFUW Fellowships and Awards


Questions or Concerns?

Please visit the CFUW.ORG website for more information.

Contact the CFUW Fellowships Program Manager
CFUW Office Hours: Mon. to Fri. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET
Email: fellowships@cfuw-fcfdu.ca
Phone: 613-234-8252 ext.104
Toll-free in Canada and US: 1-888-220-9606