CFUW Dr. Margaret McWilliams Pre-Doctoral Fellowship 2023-2024


2023 – 2024

Value: $11,000

This fellowship, established in 1952, honours Margaret McWilliams, first CFUW President (1919-1923), who dedicated her life to furthering the status of women through improved access to higher education and the active involvement of women in public life. It is awarded to a woman who has completed at least one calendar year in a full-time doctoral program and is enrolled in full-time studies in Canada or abroad at the time of application.

2023-2024 Winner:


Kate Bourne
Kate Bourne

Area of Study:  Medicine/Cardiac Sciences
Research/Thesis Title:  The Impact and Treatment of Postural Tachycardia Syndrome
School:  University of Calgary